Pacific Northwest Football Hall of Fame

MAY 31, 2018 | 12:00PM LUNCH


The Pacific Northwest Football Hall of Fame’s annual luncheon commemorates the careers of the region’s greatest gridiron legends. From Drew Bledsoe, to Don James, to Steve Largent, to Paul Allen, this event has honored 216 prominent Pacific Northwest leaders who left an impact on the game of football forever.

The 2018 edition of the luncheon returns to Seattle’s CenturyLink Field on Thursday, May 31st. The West Club Lounge provides a spacious venue that overlooks the heart of the region’s football scene. Join us there for lunch and a program honoring the northwest’s deep-rooted football heritage, as we welcome a new class of legendary sports figures into the Pacific Northwest Football Hall of Fame. Get to know this year’s inductees below.


Should you have questions about the event or your registration, please contact the Seattle Sports Commission at

The 2018 Pacific Northwest Football Hall of Fame Inductees

Matt Hasselbeck

Seattle Seahawks

Hasselbeck stands as the all-time passing yards leader in Seahawks franchise history. In 10 seasons in Seattle, he threw for just shy of 30,000 yards and 174 touchdowns — leading the Seahawks to six playoff appearances and an NFC title in 2005. His 11 career postseason starts rank 16th among all NFL quarterbacks.

Jerry Bisset

Pacific Northwest Football League

Bisset’s dedication to the game of football led him to a 13-year career in the Pacific Northwest Football League. He also spent years as a coach and administrator with Seattle Public Schools.

Napoleon Kaufman

University of Washington

The title of all-time leading rusher in UW school history belongs to Kaufman. In his four-year career from 1991-94, Kaufman rushed for 4,106 yards and 34 touchdowns. After a pair of Rose Bowl appearances (including a 1991 victory over Michigan), Kaufman played six seasons for the Oakland Raiders.

Mike Holmgren

Seattle Seahawks

Holmgren’s coaching career spanned four decades and all three levels, highlighted by a win in Super Bowl XXXI with the Green Bay Packers. He spent 10 seasons as head coach and general manager of the Seattle Seahawks. From 2003 to 2007, Holmgren led the Hawks to five straight playoff appearances, four division titles, and a Super Bowl XL appearance. Seattle’s 13-3 record in 2005 remains tied for the best in franchise history.

Dick Armstrong

Snohomish High School

When Armstrong retired from high school football in 1994, he was the winningest coach in Washington state history. He racked up 272 total wins — 243 during his 32 seasons at Snohomish High School. From 1978 to 1988, Armstrong’s dominant teams captured a pair of state titles to go along with 16 league championships. Since passing away in 1999, Armstrong’s legend lives on through the Dick Armstrong Memorial Scholarship Fund.

John Nordstrom

Nordstrom & Seattle Seahawks

One of the most influential families in Seattle business, the Nordstroms were also instrumental in bringing an NFL franchise to Seattle. Nordstrom helped fund the Seahawks expansion franchise in the 1970’s, and owned the team until 1988. He remains close with the team as one of the most significant pieces of the franchise’s foundation.

2018 Bear Legends Awards

Shirlee Holmes

Holmes ran the Pacific Northwest Football Hall of Fame luncheons from 1990-2003, laying the groundwork to create an event that celebrates the region’s long football history. She was the owner of Athletic Awards Company, member of the Classic Yacht Association, and an experienced accordionist. She courageously battled ALS until her passing in 2016.

Clancy Williams

Williams played eight seasons at defensive back in the NFL after an All American career at Washington State. Considered an all-time WSU great, Williams passed away from cancer in 1986 at age 43.

Book Your Trip

Partner Advertisements